header header

America's Blood Centers Officers and Board

of Directors (current as of October 2012)

Dan Waxman, MD


Indiana Blood Center

David Green, MSA


Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center

Susan Rossmann, MD, PhD

Vice President*

Gulf Coast Regional Blood Center

Frederick Axelrod, MD, MBA



Martin Grable


Community Blood Center of the Carolinas

Jim MacPherson

Assistant Secretary (ex officio*)

America's Blood Centers CEO

Jeff Bryant, MS, MBA

Inland Northwest Blood Center

Jeroen de Wit (EBA Liaison)

Sanquin Blood Supply Foundation

Nancy Eckert, MT(ASCP)SBB

LifeSouth Community Blood Centers

Douglas A. Engel, MS, MT(ASCP)SBB

Lane Blood Center

J. Daniel Garrick, SPHR

Lifeblood, Mid-South Regional Blood Center

Diane Merkt

Institute for Transfusion Medicine

Rob Purvis

New York Blood Center

William Reed, MBA, SPHR

Kentucky Blood Center

Christopher Staub


Francine Décary, MD, PhD, MBA (ex officio)

Corporate Administrator and Management Consultant

Laurie Sutor, MD, MBA

Carter BloodCare



Jim MacPherson

Chief Executive Officer

Louis Katz, MD

Executive Vice President

William M. Coenen

Vice President, Finance

Matt J. Granato, LLM, MBA

Vice President, Administration & Communications

Kellie Kerr

Vice President, Analytics

Lori Beaston

Manager, Conferences

Mack C. Benton, MJ

Manager, Communications

Miriam Bolaños

Manager, Executive Services

Tammy Burkhardt

Manager, Network Systems

David Doll

Manager, Data Administration

Lolita Hampton

Manager, Office Administration

Lula Jembere

Coordinator, Data Administration

Robert Kapler

Director, Government Relations

Betty Klinck

Editor, ABC Publications

Toni Mattoch, MA, MT(ASCP)SBB, SH

Director, Quality Services

Leslie Norwood

Coordinator, SMTQ & Regulatory Services

Abbey Nunes

Manager, Member Services

Ruth Sylvester, MS, MT(ASCP)SBB

Director, Regulatory Services

Trudy Thompson

Manager, General Accounting

The Foundation for America's Blood Centers Officers* and Board of Directors (current as of October 2012)

Francine Décary, MD, PhD, MBA, Chair*

Corporate Administrator and Management Consultant

Michael Anania, MBA, Treasurer*

Mediware - Blood Center Technologies

Susan Forbes, Secretary*


Michelle Stefan, Immediate Past Chair*

Carter BloodCare

David Burk


Ward Carter

National Account Director

Abbott Diagnostics Division

Jim Covert

Institute for Transfusion Medicine

Bart Fisher

Give Life Foundation

Whitney Green

Roche Diagnostics Corporation

Sean Hayes


Jim MacPherson (ex officio)

America's Blood Centers

Chris Parkhouse

Hologic Gen-Probe

David B. Perez

Terumo BCT

Lori M. Phoenix

The Agency Inside Harte-Hanks

Theresa Ragozine

Johnson & Johnson

Roy Roper

Blood Bank of Delmarva


Matt J. Granato, LLM, MBA

Vice President, Operations

Jodi Zand

Director, Fund Development

William Coenen

Chief Financial Officer

Trudy Thompson

Manager, General Accounting

Tammy Burkhardt

Development Assistant

Print this Page